Membership

Put the Power of the Forum to Work for You

The Forum is where passion for a better Northwest Indiana is rooted in economic development, environmental affairs and legislative improvement. It is through these activities that the Forum champions the future of our region.

The voice is innovative and influential. The Forum with other regional economic development groups pursued state legislation that offers an incentive option attractive to high-tech based companies.

The Northwest Indiana Forum is the voice of regional business leadership.

Organization Contact Category
Cender & Company Mr. Karl Cender

Accounting

Read More
233 E 84th Drive
Suite 103
Merrillville, IN 46410
P: 219 736-1800
F: 219 736-8465
www.cendercompany.com

Accounting

Ameriplex PRF – Holladay Properties Mr. Tim Healy

Broker/Developer

Read More
1605 Adler Circle, Suite E
Portage, IN 46368
P: 219 841-5746
F: 219 764-0446
thealy@holladayproperties.com

Broker/Developer

Greater Northwest Indiana Association of REALTORS® Mr. Pete Novak

Broker/Developer

Read More
800 East 86th Avenue
Merrillville, IN 46410
P: 219 795-3600
F: 219 795-3611
pete@gniar.com

Broker/Developer

Bradley Company Mr. Todd Dickard

Broker/Developer

Read More
One Cadence Plaza
Michigan City, IN 46601
P: 219 879-6200
tdickard@bradleyco.com

Broker/Developer

Walsh & Kelly, Inc Mr. Kevin Kelly

Construction/Development

Read More
1700 E Main Street
Griffith, IN 46319
P: 219 924-5900
www.walshkelly.com

Construction/Development

Tonn and Blank Construction Joe Coar

Construction/Development

Read More
1623 Greenwood Avenue
Michigan City, IN 46360
219 879-7321
tonnandblank.com
joe.coar@tonnandblank.com

Construction/Development

Latitude Commerical Aaron McDermott

Commercial Real Estate

Read More
2342 Cline Avenue
Schererville, IN 43675
P 219 864-0200
aaron@latitudeco.com

Commercial Real Estate

Commercial In-sites Mr. Dave Lasser

Broker/Developer

Read More
1100 West US 30
Merrillville, IN 46410
(219) 795-1100
www.commercialin-sites.com
dlasser@commercialin-sites.com

Broker/Developer

McColly Bennett Commercial Mr. Jeff Bennett

Broker/Developer

Read More
29 Heritage Drive
Bourbonnais, IL 60914
(815) 922-6505
www.bennettcommercial.com
jbennett@mccolly.com

Broker/Developer

Commercial Advantage Lori Tubbs

Broker/Developer

Read More
9111 Broadway
Merrillville, IN 46410
219-736-0014
ltubbs@commercial-adv.com

Broker/Developer

Town of Munster Mr. Dustin Anderson, Clerk-Treasurer

Economic Development

Read More
1005 Ridge Road
Munster IN 46321
P: 219 836-6945
danderson@munster.in.org

Economic Development

Town of Highland Economic Development Commission Ms. Cecil Petro

Economic Development

Read More
3333 Ridge Road
Highland IN 46322
P: 219 972-7578
cpetro@highland.in.gov

Economic Development

Starke County Development Foundation Mr. Charles W. Weaver

Economic Development

Read More
4 N. Main Street
Knox IN 46534
P: 574 772-5627 FAX: 574 772-5912
execdir@starkecounty.com

Economic Development

Duneland Chamber of Commerce Ms. Maura Durham

Economic Development

Read More
Duneland Chamber of Commerce
220 Broadway
Chesterton, IN 46304
P: 219 926-5513
www.dunelandchamber.org
mdurham@dunelandchamber.org

Economic Development

Greater LaPorte County Economic Development Corp Mr. Bert Cook

Economic Development

Read More
809 Washington Street
Suite A
LaPorte, IN 46350
P: 219 379-5652
bertc@gledc.com

Economic Development

Indiana Economic Development Corp. Mr. Matt Saltanovitz

Economic Development

Read More
9800 Connecticut Dr.
Crown Point, IN 46307
P: (219)-644-3694
www.iedc.in.gov

Economic Development

Jasper County Economic Development Org Mr. Kevin B Kelly

Economic Development

Read More
223 W Kellner Boulevard
Rensselaer, IN 47978
P: 219 866-3080
www.jaspercountyin.com
kevin@jaspercountyin.com

Economic Development

Northwest Indiana SBDC Ms. Lorri Feldt

Non-Profit

Read More
9800 Connecticut Drive
Crown Point, IN 46307
P: 219 644-3515
lfeldt@isbdc.org

Non-Profit

Policy Analytics, llc Mr. Bill Sheldrake
President

Research and Development

Read More
1 N Pennsylvanis
Suite 530
Indianapolis, IN 46204
P: 317 860-0785
www.policyanalyticsllc.com

Research and Development

Economic Development Corp-Michigan City Clarence Hulse

Economic Development

Read More
Two Cadence Park Plaza
Michigan City, IN 46360
P 219 873-1211
chulse@edcmc.com

Economic Development

City of Hammond Economic Development Africa Tarver
Director of Economic Development

Economic Development

Read More
649 Conkey St Hammond, IN 46324 219-853-6508
atarver@gohammond.com

Economic Development

Lake County Economic Alliance Karen Lauerman President/CEO

Economic Development

Read More
9101 Taft Street Merrillville, IN 46410 219-756-4317
klauerman@lcea.us

Economic Development

Pulaski County Economic Development Nathan P. Origer
Executive Director

Economic Development

Read More
623 W. 11th Street
Winamac, IN 46996
574 346-3869
nporiger@pulaskionline.org

Economic Development

Weiss Entities LLC Mr. Donald Weiss

Commercial

Read More
9101 Taft Street
Merrillville, IN, 46410
P: 219 650-6015


dweiss@weissentities.com

Commercial

Ron Bush Consulting Mr. Ron Bush

Commercial

Read More
460 Lincolnway, Box 111
Valparaiso, IN 46385
P: 219 728-4607

ron@ronbushconsulting.com

Commercial

Falk PLI Engineering Mr. Mike Falk

Engineering

Read More
5979 McCasland Ave.
Portage, IN 46368
P: 219 762-7024
www.falk-pli.com

Engineering

G.W. Berkheimer Co., Inc. Mr. Brian D Cobble

Commercial

Read More
6000 Southport Road
Portage, IN 46368
P: 219 764-5200
F: 219 764-5203

No email available

Commercial

AT & T Mr. Richard Leverett
Director, External Affairs

Telephony

Read More
302 S. East Street
Crown Point, IN 46307
P: 219 663-0211
www.att.com
richard.leverett@att.com

Telephony

Doherty Images, LLC Mr. Pete Doherty

Photography

Read More
P: 219 670-2092

pete@dohertyimages.com

Photography

Don Powers Agency, Inc. Ms. Donna Williamson

Insurance

Read More
911 Ridge Road
Munster, IN 46321
P: 219 836-8900
www.donpowersagency.com

Insurance

McShane’s Inc. Mr. Brian McShane

Commercial

Read More
1844 45th Street
Munster, IN 46321
P: 219 324-1400
www.mcshanes.com

Commercial

Fidelity National Title Ms. Julie Deal

Commercial

Read More
11055 Broadway
Suite A
Crown Point, IN 46307
219 663-5160
www.fnf.com
julie.deal@fnf.com

Commercial

ISM Security Services David Pack, President

Insurance

Read More
905 W Glen Park Griffith, IN 46319 219 924-7775
www.titan-security.com

Insurance

Enbridge (US) Mr. Michael Wortham

Distribution

Read More
322 Indianapolis Blvd
Schererville, IN 46375

www.enbridge.com
michael.wortham@enbridge.com

Distribution

Indiana Beverage Mr. George Douglass

TDL

Read More
2850 Barley Road
Valparaiso, IN 46383
219 476-1130
www.indianabev.com

TDL

Meridian Title Mr. Brent Fielder

Commercial

Read More
57 Franklin Street, Suite 103
Valparaiso, IN 46383
(219) 465-1502

bfielder@meridiantitle.com

Commercial

SEH Inc. Kerry Keith

Commercial

Read More
9200 Calumet Avenue
Munster, IN 46321
P: 219 513-2516
www.sehinc.com
kkeith@sehinc.com

Commercial

Berkshire Hathaway Executive Group Larry Hitz Broker/Owner

Real Estate

Read More
2612 N. Calumet Avenue Valparaiso, IN 46383 219-464-8521

lhitz@execgrp.com

Real Estate

Family Express Gus Olympidis President/CEO Read More
213 South State Road 49 Valparaiso, IN 46383 219-462-0144

go@familyexpress.com
Valparaiso University Mark Heckler / President

Education

Read More
Valparaiso IN 46383 P: 219 464-5115 Fax: 219 464-5381

mark.heckler@valpo.edu

Education

Indiana University Northwest Chancellor William Lowe

Education

Read More
3400 Broadway
Gary, IN 46408
P: 219 980-6700
www.iun.edu

Education

Indiana University School Of Medicine Dr. Patrick Bankston

Education

Read More
3400 Broadway
Gary, IN 46408
P: 219 980-6550
www.iun.edu

Education

IVY Tech Community College Chancellor
Dr. Thomas Coley

Education

Read More
1440 E 35th Avenue
Gary, IN 46408
P: 219 981-1111
www.ivytech.edu

Education

Purdue University Northwest Chancellor Thomas Keon

Education

Read More
2200 -169th Street
Hammond, IN 46323
P: 219 989-2400
www.pnw.edu

Education

Bruce Carter & Associates Mr. Bruce Carter

Environmental

Read More
616 S. 4th Street
Elkhart, IN 46516
P: 574 522-1019 F: 574 522-0374

bcarter@bcaconsultants.com

Environmental

Ramboll ENVIRON Ms. Robin Richards, REM
Principal Water Management and Planning Department Manager

Environmental

Read More
4350 N. Fairfax Drive
Suite 300
Arlington, VA 22203
P: 703 516-2431

rrichards@ramboll.com

Environmental

Environmental Process Technologies Mr. Patrick Gorman
President

Environmental

Read More
9305 Calumet Avenue
Suite F 1
Munster, IN 46321
P: 219 836-1000

pmg@jorsm.com

Environmental

Microbac Laboratories Inc. Mr. Robert Crookston

Environmental

Read More
250 West 84th Drive
Merrillville, IN 46410
P: 219 769-8378
www.microbac.com

Environmental

Metro Recycling Neil Samahon
CEO

Recycling

Read More
1501 E. Main Street
Griffith, IN 46319
219-922-1830

neil.samahon@metrorecycling.net

Recycling

Regional Development Company Erica Dombey
President

Finance

Read More
1757 Thornapple Circle
Valparaiso, IN 46385
P: (219) 476-0504
Fax:

erica@rdc504.org

Finance

Fifth Third Bank Mr. Mitch Gaffigan

Finance

Read More
1000 E. 80th Place
Merrillville, IN 46410
P: 219 660-4606
F: 219 660-4838
www.53.com

Finance

First Midwest Bank Helen Pennington

Finance

Read More
10322 Indianapolis Blvd
Highland, IN 46322
P: 219 853-3513

helen.pennington@firstmidwest.com

Finance

Peoples Bank Mr. John Diederich

Finance

Read More
9204 Columbia Avenue
Munster, IN 46321
P: 219 853-7575
www.bankpeoples.com
JDiederich@ibankpeoples.com

Finance

First Financial Bank Michael Schneider

Finance

Read More
450 W Lincoln Highway Schererville, IN 46375
www.bankatfirst.com

Finance

Centier Bank Michael Schrage

Finance

Read More
600 E 84th Avenue
Merrillville, IN 46410
219-755-4660

mschrage@centier.com

Finance

City of Crown Point Mayor Dave Uran

Governmental Units

Read More
101 N. East Street
Crown Point, IN 46307
P: 219 662-3240
F: 219 662-3262

mayor@crownpoint.in.gov

Governmental Units

City of Hobart Mayor Brian Snedecor

Governmental Units

Read More
414 Main Street
Hobart, IN 46342
P: 219 942-6112

mayorsnedecor@cityofhobart.org

Governmental Units

City of LaPorte (GLEDC) Mayor Blair Milo

Governmental Units

Read More
City Hall
801 Michigan Avenue
LaPorte, IN 46350
P: 219 362-8220
F: 219 362-1102

bmilo@cityoflaporte.com

Governmental Units

City of Michigan City Mayor Ron Meer

Governmental Units

Read More
100 E. Michigan Blvd.
Michigan City, IN 46360
219 873-1400

mayormeer@emichigancity.com

Governmental Units

City of Portage Mayor James Snyder

Governmental Units

Read More
6070 Central Avenue
Portage, IN 46368
P: 219 762-5425
F: 219 762-1484

jsnyder@portage-in.com

Governmental Units

City of Valparaiso Mayor Jon Costas

Governmental Units

Read More
166 Lincolnway
Valparaiso, IN 46383
P: 219 462-1161
F: 219 464-4273

mayorcostas@valpo.us

Governmental Units

Town of Burns Harbor Jeffrey Freeze

Government Units

Read More
1240 North Boo Road
Burns Harbor, IN 46304
P: 219 787-9413

Government Units

Town of Chesterton Mr. Bernard Doyle

Government Units

Read More
726 Broadway
Chesterton, IN 46304
P: 219 926-1098

Government Units

Town of Porter Mr. Greg Stinson

Governmental Units

Read More
Town Hall
303 Franklin
Porter, IN 46304
P: 219 926-2771

Governmental Units

Northwestern Indiana Regional Planning Commission Mr. Ty Warner
Executive Director

Governmental Units

Read More
6100 Southport Road
Portage, IN 46368
P: 219 763-6060
www.nirpc.org

Governmental Units

NWI RDA Mr. Bill Hanna
Executive Director
Read More
9800 Connecticut Drive
Crown Point, IN 46307
P: 219 644-3500
www.rda.in.gov
KIRPC Edwin Buswell
Executive Director

Economic Development

 

Read More
115 East 4th Street
Monon, IN 47959
219 253-6658
www.kirpc.net

Economic Development

 

LaPorte County Commissioners David Decker
Commissioner

Government Units

Read More
555 Michigan Avenue, Suite 202
LaPorte, IN 46350
219-326-6808

ddecker3@laportecounty.org

Government Units

Franciscan Alliance Ms. Barbara Anderson

Healthcare

Read More
1201 S Main Street
Crown Point IN 46307
P: 219 738-2100


barbara.anderson@franciscanalliance.org

Healthcare

Edgewater Systems For Balanced Living Ms. Danita Johnson-Hughes

Healthcare

Read More
1100 W. 6th Avenue
Gary, IN 46402
P: 219 885-4264

danitahughes@edgewatersystems.org

Healthcare

Methodist Hospital Mr. Raymond Grady
President

Healthcare

Read More
600 Grant Street
Gary, IN 46402
P: 219 886-4432
www.methodisthospitals.org

Healthcare

Porter Starke Services Mr. Rocco Schiralli
CEO

Healthcare

Read More
601 Wall Street
Valparaiso, IN 46383
P: 219 476-4501
www.porterstarke.org

Healthcare

Center of Workforce Innovations Ms. Linda Woloshansky

Labor

Read More
2804 Boilermaker Ct.
Ste. E
Valparaiso, IN 46383
P: 219 462-2940 F: 219 465-6860

lwolo@innovativeworkforce.com

Labor

Construction Advancement Foundation Mr. Dewey Pearman

Labor

Read More
6050 Southport Road
Portage, IN 46368
P: 219 764-2883

dewey@cafnwin.org

Labor

NWI Building & Construction Trades Council Mr. Randy Palmateer

Labor/Trade Association

Read More
550 Superior AVenue, Suite B
Munster, IN 46321
219 924-5100
www.NWIbuildingtrades.com

Labor/Trade Association

Hoeppner, Wagner & Evans Mr. James Jorgenson

Legal Services

Read More
103 E. Lincolnway
Valparaiso, IN 46384
P: 219-464-4961
www.hwelaw.com

Legal Services

Krieg Devault, LLP Mr. Calvin Bellamy

Legal Services

Read More
8001 Broadway, Suite 400
Merrillville, IN 46410
P: (219)-277-6109
www.kdlegal.com

Legal Services

Church Church Hittle & Antrim Mr. Kevin Vanderground

Legal Services

Read More
8585 Broadway Suite 860 Merrillville, IN 46410 (219) 525-4465

kvanderground@cchalaw.com

Legal Services

ArcelorMittal USA Mr. John Mengel
VP/GM Office

Manufacturing

Read More
250 W. U.S. Highway 12
Burns Harbor, IN, 46304
P: 219 787-3270
www.arcelormittal.com

Manufacturing

BP Oil Company Mr. Tom Keilman

Manufacturing

Read More
2815 Indianapolis Blvd.
Whiting, IN 46394
P: 219 473-5465
F: 219 473-3722
www.bp.com

Manufacturing

Cargill, Inc Mr. Mike Golando
Environmental Management

Manufacturing

Read More
1100 Indianapolis Boulevard
Hammond, IN 46320
P: 219 473-5831
www.cargill.com

Manufacturing

Task Force Tips Mr. Stewart McMillan

Manufacturing

Read More
3701 Innovation Way Valparaiso, IN 46383 219 548-1022
www.tft.com

Manufacturing

NLMK Indiana Mr. H.B Kincaid

Manufacturing

Read More
6500 South Boundary Road

www.us.nlmk.com

Manufacturing

Fronius Tiffany Bley
Assistant to Managing Director
Read More
6797 Fronius Drive
Portage, IN 46368
219-734-5601

bley.tiffany@fronius.com
The Times Mr. Chris White
Publisher

Media

Read More
601 W. 45th Avenue
Munster IN 46321
P: 219 933-3330
FAX: 219 937-5757
www.nwitimes.com

Media

Lake Area United Way Ms. Lisa Daugherty
President & CEO

Non-Profit Organization

Read More
221 W. Ridge Road
Griffith, IN 46319
(219)-923-2302

ldaugherty@lauw.org

Non-Profit Organization

Opportunity Enterprises Ms. Ellen Demartinis President & CEO

Non-Profit Organization

Read More
2801 Evans Ave.
Valparaiso, IN 46373
P: (219) 464-9621
www.oppent.org
ellen.demartinis@oppent.org

Non-Profit Organization

Valparaiso Chamber of Commerce Mr. Rex Richards
President

Non-Profit

Read More
162 Lincolnway
Valparaiso, IN 46383
P: 219 462-1105
www.valparaisochamber.org
rex@valpochamber.org

Non-Profit

Northwest Indiana Community Action Corp Mr. Gary Olund

Non-Profit Organization

Read More
5240 Fountain Drive
Crown Point, IN 46307
P 219 794-1829
www.nwi-ca.org

Non-Profit Organization

South Shore Convention and Visitors Authority Mr. Spero Batistatos

Tourism and Hospitality

Read More
7770 Corinne Avenue
Hammond , IN 46323
P: 219 989-7770
Fax: 219 989-7774
www.sscva.org

Tourism and Hospitality

Horseshoe Casino Hammond Mr. Dan Nita
Senior VP & General Manager

Tourism/Hospitality

Read More
777 Casino Center Drive
Hammond, IN 46320
P: 219 473-6000

dnita@horseshoe.com

Tourism/Hospitality

Indiana Dunes Tourism Ms. Lorelei Weimer

Tourism and Hospitality

Read More
1420 Munson Road
Porter, IN 46304
P: (800) 283-8687
www.indianadunes.com

Tourism and Hospitality

Chicago Southshore & Southbend Railroad Mr. Andrew Fox
President

Transportation

Read More
505 North Carroll Avenue
Michigan City, IN 46360
P: 219 874-9000
www.southshorefreight.com

Transportation

Northern Indiana Commuter Transportaion District Mr. Michael Noland

Transportation

Read More
33 E. US Highway 12
Chesterton, IN 46304
P: (219)-926-5744
www.nictd.com

Transportation

Port of Indiana – Burns Harbor Rick Heimann
Port Director

Transportation

Read More
6625 S Boundary Drive
Portage, IN 46368
P: 219 787-5101
www.portsofindiana.com

Transportation

Boeing Company Mr. John Frederick

Transportation

Read More
100 N. Riverside
Chicago, IL 60606
312-992-6378

john.t.frederick@boeing.com

Transportation

Valparaiso City Utilities Mr. Steve Poulos

Utility

Read More
205 Billings Street
Valparaiso IN 46383
P: 219 462-6174 Fax: 219 477-4254

spoulos@valpo.us

Utility

NIPSCO Mr. Don Babcock

Utility

Read More
801 E. 86th Ave.
Merrillville, IN 46410
(219)-647-4975

DlBabcock@NISource.com

Utility

Indiana American Water Mr. Dave Ryan

Utility

Read More
P.O. Box 64486
Gary, IN 46401
P 219 880-2367
www.amwater.com

Utility

NITCO Thomas Long

Technology

Read More
205 North Washington
Hebron, IN 46341
P: 219-996-2981 ext. 202

tlong@nitco.com

Technology

Indiana Michigan Power (AEP)

Utilities

Read More
2929 Lathrop Streeet South Bend, IN 46628 (574) 236-4965

Utilities

About

Request Information

Which areas are you interested in?

Where can We Contact You?

Resource Center

Log In

rss